Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Legal Forum Search :
   Homepage      News     Legal Directories      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Legal Forum    Law & Legal Jobs
Legal Discussion Forum

What would you do if you made over 75K and were suddenly laid off? Age is a factor in finding another job.?
Several years on the job and I was kicked to the curb siteting a reorganization in the company; however, I was the only one let go. I was a departent head and worked for one of many plants of a ...

There is a man at work that bullys me...can I do anything legally?
He always says things to me about being fat like, "I'm surprised you don't have a candy bar in your mouth". I don't eat snacks all day and I am not extremely fat...but he ...

I live in Massachusetts. The company I used to work for is not paying me my last paycheck, what can I do?
I was a cook at a restaurant. I gave them my 2 week notice back in september (the 20th I think)....I was an important part of the operation so they asked me if I could stay another week on top of my ...

Im a felon,hard to get a job. ive been struggling sence i was a teenager. how can i get help to a good job?
i was in trouble as a youngster. just try to make it. dads been in prison hole life. so now im tryan to change my familys ways and work but i cant get a good paying job worth being proud of. i need ...

Employment Tribunal?
I have my case being heard on Monday. Has anyone recently been through a case? It all seems so daunting, I had read the evidence from all sides and going mad. I lost my job becaus having giving ...

Would a misdemeanor come out in a company background check?
I got caught with 2 ounces of marijuana...i have also applied for a job and the last thing i need is the background check. would that come out even though i have not been to court to plead guilty or ...

Is it OK for a suprrvisor to fraternise with subordinates on a regular basis?