Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Legal Forum Search :
   Homepage      News     Legal Directories      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Legal Forum    Law & Legal Jobs
Legal Discussion Forum

Can my employer treat me less favourably because I suffer from work related stress?
I have recently been on 'long term sick' due to work-related stress, as diagnosed by my GP. On my return to work, my employer advised me that I was not entitled to certain 'reasonable ...

Could This Be Considered Hostile Work Environment?
I've been working for this company for almost two years now and in May we got a new assistant director. This man made sexual comments to me (said I needed to "get laid" and that he was ...

My X boss verbally abused me and I finially quit. I would like to know where I can get help - Lawyer maybe.?
My boss would say to me behind closed doors "I don't think you have it in you Catz to do this job nor do I think you want to do this job because you don't like it". Well about 6 ...

I did not sign the contract but they asked me to pay. please help! esp lawyers!?
i got this temp logistics assistant job two wks ago. i am at the final procedure before joining the firm-which is signing the contract.
i decided not to sign as a better job was offered. i did ...

Where can you get a job with a disorderly persons charge?
Was charged with a disorderly persons offense but i was arrested for shoplifting... has anyone ever been in this situation and found a job somewhere? Ugh my life is such a mess.......

I was offered the position and am suppose to come in to fill out the paperwork?
is it possible for them to want to conduct a background check after they already offered the position? It is a really small company, they did not check any of my references, and I was still offered ...

Can a dismissal date stand even while an appeal is ongoing?
With a termination date of 27th July but with an appeal as yet unresolved, can the employer still go ahead with the dismissal?