Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Legal Forum Search :
   Homepage      News     Legal Directories      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Legal Forum    Law & Legal Jobs
Legal Discussion Forum

Legal question about employer withholding money?
I had a personal loan with my boss. I told her I would pay her the $56 when I could. She got impatient and took it out of my paycheck without permission from me. Isn't that illegal? I ...

I am considering majoring in criminal justice to persue a career as a police officer, is this a wise choice?
I am currently undeclared in my major, but lately I have been thinking about a career in law enforcement. Do you think this is a good choice? I like that fact that if I majored in it, I could help ...

How to tell potential employer that attendance and gaps in work are due to illness?

Holiday leave at work ............................
Please can I have your advise.
I have worked in the construction industry for 18 months now and yesterday my company advised us all that from now on we have 20 holidays leave a year but we must ...

Looking for lawyers that deal with employee dicrimination?

Holiday Time Off--Is This Legal?
My employer allows employees at my company to take up to four weeks off for Christmas with pay. Any other time during the year we are unallowed to take over two weeks off. Is this actually legal ...

If a person work for a daycare and get paid on the 1st and th 15th of each month how whould overtime work?
I work sometime 95 hours in a pay period and I don't get ...

Are there any lawyers or paralegals that can describe what their job is like? ?
I like arguing and debating, I like words and verbally proving a point and figuring out rules and details no one else does. So I figure why not law? Can any one tell me what a day is like and how ...

I am in michigan. I work 12 hour shifts one week is 38 hours the other is 42.?