Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Legal Forum Search :
   Homepage      News     Legal Directories      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Legal Forum    Law Enforcement & Police
Legal Discussion Forum

When can a police man fire his weapon?
Under what circumstances may a police officer discharge his firearm? When you draw the weapon to keep someone from running away, if they do run can you really shoot? When else?...

Was I caught speeding??
I passed a traffic police car earlier on tonight, the cop car was moving in the opposite direction from me and i was speeding. They didnt turn around and come after me or anything but will they have ...

Self Defense?
I am a self defense instructor for the agency that I work for. I have been asked to teach self defense to a local sorority. Should I teach them some of lethal blows I instruct with my fellow deputies,...

Does this sound like double jeopardy to you????
In April 2005 my boyfriend was arrested for violation of probation. At that time he was asked the usual questions do you have any drugs or weapons we should be aware of? He was honest he said yes I ...

I had my husband arrested for domestic violence, they have charged him with domestic felony .?
Grand jury hearing is this Thursday. He has abused me twice but, only when he drinks. I don't think I can go through with these charges. Not because he didn't abuse me....fractured rib, ...

Do you think undercover police pose on this site to get rid of pedophiles?
like MSNBC Investigative
Additional Details
I belive they do and I am happy about it....

Do you think people who are already licensed to carry a gun should be allowed to carry on a college campus?

What would you do if the police mistakenly thought your house was a drug house, busted in and shot your dogs?
Then afterward they found out they made a mistake, but your dogs are dead. I just read about this happening in the news. I consider my dog family. If they think a dog is dangerous, couldn't they ...