
Ceejay
 |
Hello Buddy,
If you receive a mail from any company claiming to be Nigerian, check the website http://www.trulynigerian.com to verify their claims, if they are not there ask them to refer to http://www.trulynigerian.com, which would verify their legitimacy and if they r true, would issue their website a seal of authenticity and also create a profile for them.
Kind regards
Ceejay
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

vikilion
|
plz b careful last week i read in deccan herald a fraud case like this, don't be in a hurry, its wise to go there and pay rather then on line, the lady had lost 5 lakh of rupees over such case
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

Jeffery C
|
SCAM!!!
Rule of thumb for life, if a Nigerian approaches you, it is a SCAM!
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

Minny
|
Was this a letter in your house letterbox from a postman, or from email?
I really doubt anything that is legitamately true would send you their bank details over email.
I would also phone up the Nigerian Consulate and banks and check out the name of that recievers name and final beneficiary before doing anything else.
As far as I was aware, you do not get your visa and work permit using this type of set up.
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

getz
|
a bird in hand is better than two in the nest!!!
be happy with ur current job
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

rc
|
Its a scam. When you said Nigeria, that was the giveaway. They are just "fishing" for people's bank information so that they can "clean house". Don't become a "mugu" ("fool"). Its another 419 scam--419 is the police defintion of fraud in Nigeria.
Look also at wikipedia's entry on fraud at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advance_fee_fraud
Also, ABC news in the USA as well as NBC television did stories on this subject. Be vigalent.
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

mamour
 |
so many scams going on now
please refer to some of them that are well known
go read about some of the scams in Nigeria :
http://www.nlng.com/nlngnew/companyinfo/...
http://www.letusreason.org/current35.htm...
http://home.rica.net/alphae/419coal/...
http://www.nigeriacounterfeitcashiersche...
http://www.jimloy.com/issues/nigeria5.ht...
http://scamsbeware.com
http://www.wymoo.com/
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

rosy_suncity4u
|
Don't send any of your hard earned money to them. This appears to be a scam. Such scams are very commonly sourced from Nigeria.
In any case, when a good overseas company offers an appointment, they have to take care of the visa and other travel expenses.
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

plancks.constant
|
The NCC is the Nigerian Communications Commission and is in charge of all telecommunications regulations for the country. It is a federal parastatal.
I assume you underwent a sham application and interview process over the internet or on the phone prior to this offer.
Unfortunately, this is also evidently a 419 scam, for a number of reasons.
First, as a federal parastatal, the NCC is subject to quota restrictions on the hiring of foreigners. I'm sure your employer has not mentioned this aspect. Secondly, no employer in the world asks you to send money to them prior to employment in order to defray the cost of a work visa. I'm sure they've offered you a huge salary ranging close to $20,000/mth to keep your thirst for this illegitimate adventure. Third, simple research at the Nigerian consulate's website in your country will show you that a work visa does not cost anything close to $1850. Fourth, a Nigerian government parastatal will not have a final beneficiary as an individual's account - and certainly not one in such a remote place as Ehi Road in Aba...where neither the NCC nor the Nigerian Immigration Service has an office.
I hope you will find time to report this to the FBI and perhaps, the Nigerian authorities (maybe through the FBI or Interpol). I think this particular scam artist has given you enough information to make him traceable.
Best of luck.
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

sillygirl
 |
Oh my god! Where have you been ? Don't even think about giving any information (bank accounts, routing numbers, social security etc...). I received the same letter couple of month ago, i went in the Internet and was told to call my nearest FBI bureau. Sure enough, it was a big scam and they are extremely clever cause they change the wordings but the scam is the same! The person i spoke to at the FBI bureau told me to disregard the letter or forward it to them. I just tossed it! I did not need another headache.
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

Vijay S
|
SCAM. DO NOT GIVE YOUR BANK DETAILS OR ANY MONEY.
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

Spotter 888
 |
"A fool and his money are easily parted", so the saying goes. Things that are too good to be true probably are.
A visa and work permit can never be sold. One must qualify for it.
This is a scam. **
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|

Curious1usa
 |
This is fraud - it is a scam. Do not respond.
See below site for more information:
http://www.freemaninstitute.com/419news.htm
Was this answer helpful to you? Yes
/ No
|
|