Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Legal Forum Search :
   Homepage      News     Legal Directories      Legal Forum      Dictionary  
Legal Forum    Cars & Transportation Safety
Legal Discussion Forum

Why do we not have laws banning cell phone use while driving (unless a hands-free device is used)?
Even with a hands-free device, talking on the phone while driving is a distraction. But trying to drive while holding on to the phone is dangerous - to everyone on the road.

In addition ...

Is a car without anti-lock brakes any less safe or harder to drive?
My parents found me a really nice car and everything about it is great except the owner says it doesn't have anti-lock brakes. I'm a new driver and I've never driven a car without anti-...

What height should your child be before it is safe to allow them to sit in a car front seat with an airbag?

Why is stealing a car in the U.S.A called grand theft auto?
I have wondered about this for a ...

I hit a rabbit on my way to school last night. have any of you ever felt really bad driving over an animal?
i tried to get the rabbit to go in between my tires but i was drivin about 60 mph, and it's hard to control the car when it's going fast. once i heard the loud bump and saw the corpse ...

What do you do while you drive?
Do you text? talk on a cell phone? eat?
Once I saw someone reading a novel while driving.
Do you think it's dangerous, or do you think you still have control?

Also, ...

I just moved to Ohio and I have a Kansas license and I have gotten 3 speeding tickets in this month, am I ok ?
In Kansas they don't have the point system so I dont know whats going to happen, I have paid all the ...

Have you seen the deer crossing signs? How do deer know to cross at these signs?

My panty hose keep slipping how can I remedy this problem?
I have to stop and keep cinching them up because they tend to slip when I'm walking....

At a very 1st time you learn to drive....?
how did you feel?...